Advanced Engineering and Manufacturing

PeMC Certification


About Advanced Engineering and Manufacturing Industry Group (AEM IG)

Formed in 1970, the Metal Industry Group was set up to provide better representations to the precision engineering industry in Singapore. As the industry evolves, the group was renamed to Metal, Machinery and Engineering Industry Group (MME IG) to help its members grow and progress towards Industry 4.0.

In June 2021, the group is rebranded to Advanced Engineering and Manufacturing Industry Group (AEM IG) to stay relevant to the world’s trends and align with Singapore’s Manufacturing 2030 vision.

AEM IG organises various activities to enrich, educate and stimulate members' interest. These activities include enabling members to gain first-hand information on government's programmes and other information that is beneficial to members' businesses. As a forward-looking Industry Group, AEM IG will also continually groom and guide the 2nd generations and young employees in the precision engineering industry by exchanging knowledge and experiences with them.

AEM IG Objective

  • To be the platform for AEM IG members to voice out their concerns and advocate for them to the relevant bodies
  • To foster closer ties among members, private organisations, institutions and other trade associations
  • To attract and groom 2nd generation and young employees 
  • To provide relevant information to members

AEM IG Main Committee Members (Term: 2021 - 2024)

Name of Committee Member AEM IG Title Member Company Name
Mr Chan Hai Kiang Chairman Flexspeed Technology Pte Ltd
Mr Raymond Wee Deputy Chairman & New Members Recruitment Sub-group Chairman SalesTrade Corporation (S) Pte Ltd
Mr Tan Shi Han Young Entrepreneurs Network (YEN) WG Chairman Taishan Sports Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr Benny Yeo AEM IG Members' Internationalization WG Chairman 
New Members Recruitment & Retention WG Deputy Chairman
catTHIS Pte Ltd
Mr Alvin Cher Training & Placement WG Chairman Almarc Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr Marcus Sia Training & Placement WG Deputy Chairman Applied Total Control Treatment Pte Ltd
Mr Tay Chor Kuan AEM IG Members' Internationalization WG Deputy Chairman  Heidenhain Pacific Pte Ltd
Mr Chan Kai Wen Young Entrepreneurs Network (YEN) WG Deputy Chairman Flexspeed Technology Pte Ltd
Mr Ow Chun Chor Collaborations within AEM Members' WG Chairman Star Union Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr Jason Ng Collaborations within AEM Members' WG Deputy Chairman Grand Team Technologies Limited
Mr Tony Moochala HSSE FC Rep for AEM IG Chemtron Pte Ltd
Mr Dedrick Loo Committee Member Sunlink Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr Alvin Neo Committee Member D&H Precision Tools Pte Ltd
Mr Francis Tan Committee Member Taishan Sports Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr Oliver Chong Committee Member Kawarin Enterprise Pte Ltd
Mr Khaw Aik Yung Committee Member Maxiton Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr Ho Kee Nian Committee Member HKN Tanks Pte Ltd
Mr Van Kim Li Committee Member Gtrade S'pore Pte Ltd
Mr Kelvin Tan Committee Member Bayswater Shipping & Forwarding Pte Ltd

For information or enquires on AEM IG, contact:
AEM IG Secretariat: Mr Joshua Phang
Office DID: 6826 3012
Email us via our contact us form.