Metal, Machinery and Engineering

Introduction | PeMC Certification



SMF's Metal, Machinery & Engineering Industry Group (MME IG) continues to organise a variety of activities that aim to enrich, educate and stimulate members' interest. MME IG organises activities that enable members to gain first hand information on the government's programme, as well as other enriching and beneficial information. Additionally, networking events, business seminars, success sharing talks and factory visits are also being organised. The MME IG members are very vocal and participative in their regular meetings. 

MME Committee Members (Term: 2018 - 2021)


Name of Committee Member MME IG Title Member Company Name
Mr. Raymond Wee 1st Deputy Chairman & New Members Recruitment Sub-group Chairman SalesTrade Corporation (S) Pte Ltd
Mr. John Kong New Members Recruitment Sub-group Deputy Chairman M Metal Pte Ltd
Mr. Alvin Cher Tai Soon Manpower Development & Engagement with Poly/ITE students Sub-group Chairman Almarc Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr. Ow Chun Chor Collaborations within MME members Sub-group Chairman Star Union Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr. Tan Shi Han Market Outreach through Joint Exhibitions Sub-group Chairman Taishan Sports Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr. Ho Kee Nian Market Outreach through Joint Exhibitions Sub-group Deputy Chairman HKN Tanks Pte Ltd
Dr. Lim Chee Song Family Business Continuity and Sustainability Sub-group Chairman Simplex Pte Ltd
Mr. Dave Low Family Business Continuity and Sustainability Sub-group Deputy Chairman Willsoon (F.E.) Pte Ltd
Mr. Siew Yit Foong Committee Member Cititech Industrial Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr. Tay Chor Kuan Committee Member Heidenhain Pacific Pte Ltd
Mr. Andy Koh Committee Member Linkmet Controls Pte Ltd
Mr. Kelvin Tan Keng Hock Committee Member Bayswater Shipping & Forwarding Pte Ltd
Mr. Van Kim Li Committee Member Gtrade S'pore Pte Ltd
Mr. Alvin Neo Hock Yeow Committee Member D&H Precision Tools Pte Ltd
Mr. Marcus Sia (Chen Cheong) Committee Member Applied Total Control Treatment Pte Ltd
Mr. Kumar Ramesh Committee Member Titan Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr. Oliver Chong Committee Member Kawarin Enterprise Pte Ltd
Mr. Yacob Bin Mokti Committee Member New Lead Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr. Dedrick Loo Committee Member Sunlink Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr. Chan Hai Kiang Committee Member Flexspeed Technology Pte Ltd
Mr. Benny Yeo Committee Member catTHIS Pte Ltd
Mr. Tony Moochala Committee Member Chemtron Pte Ltd


For further information or enquiries on MME IG, kindly contact:

MME IG Secretariat - Ms Ng Li Kiang at:

Office DID: 6826 3012

or email us via our contact us form.