Smart Automation

About Smart Automation Industry Group (SAIG)

Formerly known as the Automation Technology Industry Group (ATIG), it  was formed in June 2000 to spearhead initiatives for the interest of members. These members are mainly engaged in providing system integration, consultancy, automation solutions and an array of services like general automation, process control, sensors and sensing, vision systems and vision cameras, bar codes and RFID and motion control design, testing and implementation.

ATIG hosted the Automation Technology Industry Conference in 2013, with over 240 participating attendees. The conference was a valuable platform for the industry leaders to exchange ideas and knowledge of the latest automation technologies available to help maximise productivity and to build capability for the manufacturing industry.
With the active participation of its members, ATIG is able to create synergy and collaboration opportunities among its members and the various institutions.

To keep up with the Technological Change and reflect a better direction for the Automation industry in the future, ATIG has unanimously voted to change the group name to Smart Automation Industry Group (SAIG) to embrace the new direction of SMF to include Digital Manufacturing as part of the manufacturing.  With the inclusion of Smart, SAIG will focus on bringing process automation to the centre stage of digitization to foster collaboration among companies seeking to gain new competitive advantages.

Objective of SAIG

SAG’s vision is to be the voice of the members in the Automation and Smart Technology sector and to provide total solutions that can enable global optimization in the industry.

To achieve its aim, SAIG established partnership with various government agencies and other key stakeholders in organizing numerous trade exhibitions, informative forums, institutional visits, and social events. Through these initiatives, members are kept abreast of latest technologies, governmental schemes and business opportunities.

SAIG Committee Members (Term: 2018 - 2021)

Name of Committee Member SAIG Title Member Company Name
Mr. Mun Kok Woh Deputy Chairman ASTech Pte Ltd
Mr. Daniel Lau SME Digitalization Sub-group Chairman Servo Dynamics Pte Ltd
Mr. David Chia Digital Skills Transformation Sub-group Chairman Beckhoff Automation Pte Ltd
Mr. Lee Theam Wah Collaborative Digital Service Sub-group Chairman Opex Consulting Group LLP
Mr. Darren Lee Committee Member Metrohm Singapore Pte Ltd
Mr. Roy Guo Committee Member Savcos Automation Pte Ltd
Mr. Ng Teck Soon Committee Member Merport SG Pte Ltd
Mr. Ong Chin Shen (Jenson) Committee Member ABB Pte Ltd
Mr. Zavior Kulandasamy Committee Member Daishin Engineering Pte Ltd
Mr. Sew June Sung Committee Member TecMaven Group Pte Ltd
Ms. Chen Zi Juan (Jessie) Committee Member Rexadvance Technology Pte Ltd
Mr. Tan Aik Jin Committee Member Zebra Technologies Asia Pacific Pte Ltd
Mr. Su Cong Committee Member Carl Zeiss Pte Ltd


For information or enquires on SAIG, please contact 
SAIG Secretariat - Ms Ng Li Kiang at:
Office DID: 6826 3012

or email us via our contact us form.